05/19/2004 Archived Entry: "CAER Advisory Board Meeting"

advisoryboard (49k image)
The CAER Advisory Board decided at its meeting in the fall of 2003 to change from an annual meeting to meeting twice a year. The meeting which was held in April was directed at discussing strategic matters regarding CAER. It was attended by 15 of the 18 board members; indicating the high level of commitment from board members. It was a very productive meeting, also attended by the UK Executive Vice President for Research, Dr. Wendy Baldwin. CAER will start to prepare for the Unit Assessment in the fall of 2004 and at the next board meeting the draft of the self-assessment document will be presented.

(front row, left to right): David E. Boswell, Kentucky State Senator; Richard Sweigard, Dept. of Mining Engr., UK; Tom Robl*; Bernard Lee, Institute of Gas Technology, retired; David Drake, East Kentucky Power Cooperative, Inc.; Pat Doolin, Marathon Ashland Petroleum; Timothy Golden, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc., Boyd Haley, Dept. of Chemistry, UK

(second row, left to right) Robert Addington, EnviRes LLC; Don Challman*; Jim Cobb, Kentucky Geological Survey; David Gray, Mitretek Systems; Burt Davis*; John Larsen, Dept. of Chemistry, The Pennsylvania State University; Mark Crocker*, Bill Caylor Kentucky Coal Association; Carl Bauer, (Advisor), National Energy Technology Laboratory; Ari Geertsema*; Paul Thompson, LG&E Energy; Frank Burke, Consol Energy, Inc.

*CAER Personnel

Not Pictured:
William B. Sturgill, East Kentucky Investment Co., Inc.
Rocky Adkins, Kentucky State Representative
Barbara Knutson, Dept. of Chemical and Materials Engr., UK

Powered By Greymatter

[Previous entry: "BK Parekh Wins Second Prestigious Award in 2004"] [Main Index] [Next entry: "Visitor from Spain at CAER"]